RSS

In Case There’s a Pause …

23 Oct

… you should know that I’m heading off into the wide, grey, lumpy yonder again. Yes, it’s back to sea for me. I’ll be flying up to NE Scotland in a couple of days and joining a ship that’s working the North Sea. Mm, good time of year to be up there …

Anyway, I imagine that we’ll spend a bit of time in port and I’ll post when I can get the internet but, if we do spend all our time at sea, there may be a two month gap. Don’t abandon Shedward though because I’ll be back.

In the meantime, I will leave you with a sweet picture of a poorly Floyd, star of Short Legs/Deep Puddles. Seems he has mysteriously hurt his back. He has been prescribed painkillers and bed rest.

Lovingly wrapped in a blanket and tended by Medusa, Floyd in the car

The dog is laying at the foot of my bed now and he is very uncomfortable despite his painkillers. No boinging around like Zebedee for Floyd at the moment but he is better than he was yesterday. Poor little chap. I haven’t the heart to tell him that I’m leaving him in his hour of need. Mind you, he’s seen my kit bag on the floor and he knows what it means. Perhaps it isn’t just a bad back that’s making him look sad? Oh well, I’ll make it up to him when I come home.

And I’ll make up for any long gaps between posts.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2012 in Shedward Seawards

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “In Case There’s a Pause …

  1. Observer 40

    October 23, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    Bon voyage and safe sailing don’t leave your army of readers in the cold for too long.
    Hope Floyd continues to get better.

     
    • Lorraine Gouland

      October 23, 2012 at 11:45 pm

      Thank you. I will do my best to keep posting. I don’t imagine for a moment that the gaps will be too long – possibly my biggest consideration will be fatigue.
      I will pass on your good wishes to Floyd who is currently dreaming at my feet.

       
  2. jules mc

    October 28, 2012 at 9:03 am

    I love Floyd and I’ve never even met him. Xxx

     
    • Lorraine Gouland

      October 28, 2012 at 9:36 am

      He is a very loveable little fellow. Sadly, since I last wrote about him he’s been in a great deal of pain. He went missing on Friday morning. I got panicky texts from my sister but she found him in the garden hunched in the hedge. He was in so much discomfort. Straight back to the vet who diagnosed the equivalent of a slipped disc. The painkiller was so strong, Floyd spent all night in his basket – stoned. Still it did the trick because he’s back to his Zebedee-ing best now. Phew! We were worried about him.

       

Leave a Reply

 
