RSS

That’s Me Told

03 Mar

Blogging is an odd hobby. You kind of know that someone out there might read it, you may check your site stats and find you have followers but when you’re an ordinary bird, like me, you don’t really think anyone’s noticed. Today I received a comment that puts the lie to all that humble twaddle. Why the long silence, my commenter asked.

Ah.

Well I have worried about getting back here and I do have a long list of excuses but I shall confine myself to just saying sorry.

And.

I hereby promise to come up with something worth reading in the next couple of days.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “That’s Me Told

  1. Observer 40

    March 4, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    Good for you,looking forward to your next instalment.

     
  2. John

    March 4, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    My humble offering of a blog at http://sailingho.blogspot.com/ rarely gains any comments but I do appear to get a reasonable number of hits. Many from around the globe which makes me slightly suspicious that not all of my visitors are human. None the less I find it interesting to pen, or in this case type the odd ditty even though it is yet another diatribe about the Scottish West coast weather. Now that I know where you write I’ll drop by regularly, keep up the good work.

     
    • Lorraine Gouland

      March 5, 2012 at 10:17 pm

      Hello Rusty, didn’t recognise you until I checked out the blog. What are some of your visitors if not human? Are you thinking of that film On The Beach?
      I will drop by now that I know where you are (did you walk around the park clockwise?) and I may even leave a comment. I’m here at Shedward and The Kinky Boot Collective.
      PS. I may be going away for the same outfit the Chief Eng Bell has absconded to. Needs must old chap. XXX

       

Leave a Reply

 
